Library Board

The Board of the Friends of the Westfield Memorial Library are a nominated group of volunteers who plan and host events,  programs and book sales for the Friends membership, the library and the greater Westfield community. They represent the Friends on library and town wide committees to ensure that the Friends maintain an active presence in Westfield.
The Board is composed of an annual nominated executive board and committee members who participate in monthly board meetings and work independently to support their specific functions. Friends members are welcome to participate throughout the year in any of the committees listed. We thank our continuing Board members as well as previous Board members who have worked so hard to keep the Friends vital and growing.
You can reach a member of the Friends board via the Contact Us page or at

2020-2021 Executive Board Members:

Co- Presidents: Marcy Lechner & Michael Miller
Vice President: Mary Wislocki
Recording Secretary: Fran Lemberg
Treasurer: Debbie Bailey
Corresponding Secretary: Harriet Davidson
Assistant Treasurer: Camille Hayden
Adivsors: Suzanne O’Rourke & Jerry Skotnicki


Arts – Barbara Uhr
Awards – Lynne Hartzell
Book Discussion – Mary Wislocki &  Pat Bonardi
Fall Children’s Book Sale – Barbara Goldberg, Joan Sanborn & Dona Teschner
Spring Book Sale –  Mike Miller
Books on Wheels – Carol Skotnicki
By Laws – Debbie Blum
Children’s Programs – Lynn Bilman
Hale Speaker Series – Linnea Rhodes, Barbara Hale, Tina Lesher & Mary Orlando
Historian – Shelly Nicholas
Hospitality – Mary Ellen O’Boyle, Cindy Colicchio
Little Free Libraries – Harriet Davidson, Cindy Colicchio
Membership – Marcy Lechner, Christine Mason, Linda Scaperrotta & Lori Wendler
Members at Large –
Museum Pass – Linnea Rhodes
Newsletter – Michael Miller
Nominating – Anita Meyer, Gina Lynnik
Opera Trips – Ulf Dolling
Publicity – Marcy Lechner
Scholarship – Tina Lesher
Sharing the Warmth – Diane Weinberg
Special Projects and Corporate Volunteer Outreach – David Machlowitz
Trips – Barbara Uhr, Suzanne O’Rourke
Web Master – Marcy Lechner
Library Director – Phil Israel
Emeritus – Mary Orlando, Jane Curtis & Lynn Kolterjahn